Are dogs self aware?

The scientific test for self-awareness is if the animal recognizes itself in a mirror and dogs fail that test. The only non-humans who pass the test are chimpanzees, orangutans, dolphins, humpback whales and magpies. Dogs are good at recognizing the needs of their pack but not at knowing themselves.