How long was the longest weiner dog?

Although a world record isn't known for the longest weiner dog, there is tale of a standard Dachshund that measured 63 inches long from nose to tip of tail and weighed in at a bit under 50 pounds. The Average is much smaller weighing only 16-32 lbs.