Are apple seeds toxic?

Apple seeds can indeed be poisonous, but it takes quite a few of them to kill you and only if they have been crushed. Finally, the average adult would need to eat anywhere from 150 to several thousand crushed seeds (depending on the apple variety) to be at risk of cyanide poisoning.