Is it dangerous to eat too many bananas?

Eating too many bananas can have negative effects. If a person eats so many bananas that they don't leave room in their diet for other foods, nutrient deficiencies can occur. For people with diabetes it can cause difficulty in controlling blood sugar. Most people can safely eat one to three daily.