How do you keep squirrels away from your house?

Don't have a food source available. Don't let trees overhang your roof or near your eaves. Don't put up bird feeders or any other method of feeding other wildlife--squirrels will simply outwit you. Cover any openings in your window frames, door frames, basement windows, or attic windows.