When was j. f. k. s. s. needed?

Shortly after noon on November 22, 1963, President John F. Kennedy was assassinated as he rode in a motorcade through Dealey Plaza in downtown Dallas, Texas, by Lee Harvey Oswald. Two days later, Oswald was fatally shot by Jack Ruby on live television in the basement of Dallas Police Headquarters.