Is it okay to eat expired ketchup?

While condiments seem as though they've all got an indefinite shelf life, ketchup (or catsup) actually can go bad. An unopened container of ketchup can remain stored for up to two years past the printed expiration date. Once the bottle is opened, it will last for another year in the refrigerator.