What's the difference between sweet cream butter and regular butter?

According to thekitchen.com: The term “sweet cream” simply refers to the butter's main ingredient. It's made from pasteurized fresh cream, as opposed to cultured or soured cream...American-style butter is typically sold as sweet cream butter.