What happens if there is a red moon?

Nothing, other than it looks cool. A red moon happens when the moon passes into the shadow the earth makes by the sun. It's red because the only light to get to it is being bent by the atmosphere of the earth and only red light can be bent that much. After a little while it moves out of the shadow.