How much money does a major in the army make?

The salaries of Army Majors in the US range from $15,762 to $424,998 , with a median salary of $76,364 .

---

A Major receives a monthly basic pay salary starting at $5,274 per month, with raises up to $8,805 per month once they have served for over 18 years.