How long is squash good for?

Storage life varies by squash type and conditions, but in general delicata and acorn squash have the shortest storage life – about 4 weeks. Spaghetti and sweet dumpling go a little longer – 5 or 6 weeks, and butternut squash will last up to 6 months when properly stored.