How long is squash good for?

Storage life varies by squash type and conditions, but in general delicata and acorn squash have the shortest storage life – about 4 weeks. Spaghetti and sweet dumpling go a little longer – 5 or 6 weeks, and butternut squash will last up to 6 months when properly stored.

---

Squash for the cold season is a great way to put fresh produce on your table. The length of time the squash will keep varies by variety. Acorn squash will keep for five to eight weeks. Butternut squash are good for two to three months.