Is the moon always visible?

The moon is always present, even when the sun is shining brightly during the day. Of course, with daylight, the moon is washed out of the sky and you don’t see it. In addition, as the moon orbits the earth, about every 28 days, a new moon phase happens as it is totally obscured by the earth.