When do babies sit on their own?

Babies learn to sit up between the ages of four and seven months and by eight months are able to sit unassisted and without support for several minutes.

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.