How do you spell lionel messi's last name?

According to wikipedia,Lionel Andrés Messi, also known as Leo Messi, is an Argentine professional footballer who plays as a forward for Ligue 1 club, Paris Saint-Germain,and captains the Argentina national team. His last name is Spelled M-E-S-S-I