What is a zebra fruit?

Green Zebra is a tomato cultivar with characteristic dark green and yellow stripes. ... It is more tart (described as 'spicy' and 'zingy') than a regular tomato, and it is an early cultivar. Compared to other tomato varieties, it can produce somewhat mealy fruits depending on growing conditions.