Who were the hanson brothers in slapshot?

The characters of the "Hanson Brothers" are based on 3 brothers: Jeff, Steve and Jack Carlson, who played with Ned Dowd on the Jets. The character of "Dave 'Killer' Carlson" is based on then-Jets player Dave "Killer" Hanson. Steve and Jeff Carlson played their Hanson brother counterparts in the film