What's a panini?

It's a sandwich made with Italian bread, usually toasted.

---

A panini (Italian pronunciation: [paˈniːni], meaning "small bread, bread rolls") or panino (meaning "bread roll") is a sandwich made with Italian bread (such as ciabatta, rosetta, and michetta). They are sometimes served warm after grilling or toasting.