What do owls do in minecraft?

What do owls do in minecraft? Owls are mobs in The Exotic Birds Mod. They spawn in forest areas and are passive mobs. They hunt mice incredibly well. They can be tamed with 1-5 Seeds and will fly around the player, killing mice for it.