What is the equivalent of a cat year?

There is no fixed equivalent of cat years to human years, as cats age differently than humans do. The first year of a cat's life is equivalent to 15 human years, in the second is equivalent to 9 years, and finally each cat year after 2 is equivalent to an additional 3 or 4 human years.