How do you ripen strawberries?

Strawberries don't ripen once they're picked, so if they don't look ripe, they never will be. Look for a bright red color, a natural shine, and fresh looking greens. Avoid berries with white tops or tips. Keep berries refrigerated, but they taste sweeter if at room temperature before eating.