Tell me about b. j. and the bear?

B.J. and the Bear is an American comedy television series which aired on NBC starting February 10, 1979, B.J. McCay was a good-looking young trucker who traveled around the country in his big red & white rig, with a single companion and sidekick - his pet chimpanzee Bear.