What is the food macha?

Matcha is a a finely ground powder of specially grown and processed green tea leaves. it is served differently than normal teas, rather than loose leaf or in tea bags, it is mixed into milk or water. It is also used to mix into foods as flavoring, such as green tea ice cream, mochi, or soba noodles.