What does the zodiac sign virgo mean?

Virgo translates to "virgin" in Latin and the maiden is symbolic of this translation — but not in a literal sense. Her presence is considered a reflection of patience, integrity, and honor, all traits that the Virgo displays within their dynamic personalities.