When do mosquitoes go away?

Mosquitoes never really go away, but they do hibernate in cold weather. They prefer temperatures over 80 degrees and at temperatures of 50 degrees and less they will go into hibernation. Some will lay eggs in the water and die and others will find a hole to hibernate in and wait for warmer weather.