What is the last letter of the japanese alphabet?

The Japanese alphabet consists of 99 sounds formed with 5 vowels (a, e, i, o, and u) and 14 consonants (k, s, t, h, m, y, r, w, g, z, d, b, p, and n), as is shown in the hiragana chart., for instance, the last letter is not pronounced “u” but as a long “o.” with six syllables.