Did we evolve from monkeys?

No. According to the theory of evolution, modern day humans and monkeys share a common genetic ancestor going back millions of years, meaning they are 'extremely distant cousins' at best. According to creationism, humans were created by acts of divine creation, also not evolving from monkeys.