What is four x sugar?

Confectioners Sugar 4X is produced by pulverizing granulated sugar to a 4X finesse particle size. It is a white powder that has about 3% cornstarch added to prevent it from caking together. Confectioners Sugar 4X is used in dusting donuts, cookie centers, shortbreads, glazes, and frostings.