Can you use whipping cream instead of half and half?

Yes, you can use whipping cream instead of half-and-half where you are trying to add creaminess and richness. Depending on the thickness, you may need to raise or lower the amount of whipping cream a little compared to the half and half.

---

Yes, whipping cream can be used instead of half and half. For example, I frequently sub whipping cream in custard type foods such as quiche, frittatas, pudding, and pumpkin pie filling. It results in a smoother, creamier custard. I also sub whipping cream in biscuits and butter cream icing.