Tell me the history about george washington?

George Washington’s formal schooling ended at age 15, but his pursuit of knowledge continued throughout his life. His bold actions in battle saved the American Revolution but he never abused his power. Washington owned more than 50,000 acres and was an ardent promoter of westward expansion.