How do you chris lettuce?

To crisp lettuce, put in a bowl of ice for 15 to 20 minutes. Storing like this will keep it crisp. Wrap the entire head in a paper towel, place in a plastic bag, and store in the fridge. Pull off leaves as you need them, rewrap remaining lettuce in paper towel and return to plastic bag.