What does c. stand for in e. equals m. c. square?

What does c. stand for in e. equals m. c. square? Speed of light E = Energy. m = Mass. c = Speed of light. from the Latin term celeritas, which means "speed" 2 = Squared

---

c. in the equation e. equals m. c. squared. stands for the speed of light.