How often do your taste buds change?

Taste Buds completely replace themselves every 5 to 7 years and require up to 6 months to complete the process.

---

A new survey found that most adults don't enjoy "grown-up" foods until their early 20s. Why? Each person is born with approximately 10,000 taste buds that are replaced every two weeks or so. But, over time, these taste cells aren't replaced, and their numbers start to decrease.