Who won the first season of masterchef?

Whitney Miller. Whitney Leigh Miller Humphrey (bornJune 1, 1988) was the winner of the first season of the US version of MasterChef in 2010. Miller was named the first ever American MasterChef winner by MasterChef judges, Gordon Ramsay, Graham Elliot, and Joe Bastianich.