Is percy jackson on disney plus?

We Got This Covered reported on Dec 11, 2019 that a Percy Jackson “reboot” was in the works for Disney's new streaming service, Disney Plus. According to their report, the first season would follow the Percy Jackson novel, The Lightning Thief and be “much more faithful” to the source material.