What's the difference between a u. post and a t. post?

Of course, the first noticeable difference is their shapes. U posts are often used for farms of goats and ponies while T posts are more appropriate for poultry. T posts are easy to install and remove if necessary but U posts are thicker and usually, farmers have to pound them in the ground.