Is a python a constrictor?

A python snake is indeed a constrictor, which is a type of snake that kills by squeezing its prey until it suffocates.

---

constrictors can be found all over the world, but pythons are Old World snakes, native to Africa, Asia, and Australia. Pythons are invasive in Florida, but this is not part of their native range. Another difference is that pythons lay eggs, but most boa constrictors give live birth. so yes and no