What's wrong with nick cannon?

During an appearance on ABC-TV's Good Morning America, actor, comedian & musician Nick Cannon announced that he has lupus-related kidney disease, called lupus nephritis. Lupus is a disease that can affect any organ system & kidney involvement is one of the most serious manifestations of the disease.