What do you have to do to get a snow day?

A snow day in the United States and Canada is a day that school classes are cancelled or delayed by snow, heavy ice, or extremely low temperatures. The criterion for a snow day is primarily the inability of school buses to operate safely on their routes and danger to children who walk to school.