Do women sweat more than men?

No, men sweat more than women. A 2010 study by the journal Experimental Physiology confirmed that men generally sweat more than their female counterparts. Men also sweat more efficiently.

---

Before pubescence, boys and girls sweat about the same amount. Once hormones start in the different sexes though, men start sweating more than women. Scientists indicate that testosterone makes men sweat more whereas estrogen makes it so women need to get even hotter to start sweating.