What year did the hindenburg go down?

The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937

---

The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937, in Manchester Township, New Jersey, United States. It caught fire and was destroyed during its attempt to dock with its mooring mast at Naval Air Station Lakehurst. There were 36 fatalities.