Who is august alsina?

August Anthony Alsina Jr. (born September 3, 1992) is an American recording artist from New Orleans signed to Def Jam Recordings. He is best known for his single "I Luv This Sh**” with Trinidad James. His debut studio album Testimony was released on April 15, 2014.