What color is a turkey?

Wild turkeys are brown and black, and can be hard for hunters to spot. Farm-bred turkeys are usually white.

---

Wild turkeys appear brown from a distance, they are banded with glowing shine feathers in colors of green, red, bronze, copper and gold. Domestic turkeys are colorful running the gamut from white to red. Both Bourbon Red turkeys have deep coloring that glows with copper, russet and chestnut colors.