How fast can a koala move?

Koalas are arboreal (tree dwelling) mammals, however, they do climb down to the ground to move between trees. When on the ground, they walk slowly as they are poorly adapted to walking, however when disturbed koalas can break into a bounding gallop, moving at speeds of up to 30km per hour.