How many pints are in a british pound?

A pint is a liquid measure. A British pound is a measure of currency. There are no "pints" in a British pound. There are 100 pence in one pound, much like 100 cents in one American dollar. There is an older term, "shilling" which refers to 12 pence. It is no longer used.