What is the evil eye called?

In Greek culture, the evil eye is known as “mati” — a curse given to someone with a malicious glare that is said to give bad luck or loss to whoever receives it.

---

In Greek culture the evil eye is called Mati. In Hebrew culture the eye is known as Hamsa. Other cultures, both past and present, have their own names for the evil eye symbol.