How old do dogs have to be to have peanut butter?

Peanut butter is safe for puppies as young as six weeks old, as long as they consume it in moderation. Look for all-natural, unsalted peanut butter that lists peanuts as the only ingredient. You could also make peanut butter at home by simply grinding peanuts in a food processor.