What's the biggest predator that ever lived?

At a length up to 68 feet and weight up to 64 tons, the Sperm Whale is the largest known predator ever to live on Earth. The longest extinct predator, measuring over 65 feet, was the Mauisaurus. The heaviest predator of all time, estimated to weigh as much as 80 tons, was the megalodon.