How much does a vet make a year?

65000

---

The Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that veterinarians earn a median salary of $88,770. The best-paid veterinarians earn $161,070, while the lowest-paid earned $52,470. Vets in their first year of practice can expect to earn a salary of approximately $60,000.