Is spongebob an adult show?

SpongeBob SquarePants is popular among both children and adults. In fact, 25% of SpongeBob viewers are adults with no children at all.

---

Spongebob Squarepants is marketed towards the 3-9 year old demographic by Nickelodeon, but it is written to be enjoyable for all ages and demographic groups by the shows' creators.