How fast is a brisk walk?

Fitness experts consider a brisk walking pace to be 100 steps per minute or 3-3.5 miles per hour. A brisk pace is relative since it refers to your level of exertion, which depends on your fitness level. In order for it to be considered a brisk pace, you need to raise your heart and breathing rate.